Contrail Shadow

These were taken in Coventry back in December. I have never seen this effect before, like a shadow on the cloud behind. I did have some photos of dis-trails where the contrail parts the clouds, but they were lost on the dead laptop (I should have blogged them sooner!) I’ve been so glad I’ve done this blog since my laptop died, saved some of the pictures at least- even if low-res web copies. This wasn’t like the dis-trails at all. Has anyone noticed this effect before? Any explanations gratefully received!

contrail shadow contrail shadowcontrails

Leave a Reply

