2013 Sunsets

Well it’s been rain and more rain here for days. I’ve not been able to get out with the camera so was editing some of last year’s images, never posted as I didn’t have a blog yet! So for the rest of the week I’ll be posting some of my favourite sunsets from last year, all taken in Kingsbridge South Devon.

These are from the 4th August, the most spectacular sunset all year- and I missed it. I glanced out the window at work and saw the most amazing neon red and deepest purple swirls and folds. The clouds looked so low, hanging in deep swathes, and glowing this garish pinkish red. I didn’t have a camera, and by the time I got out of work the sky had cleared and it was getting dark. I ran home and grabbed the camera for the last half-hour of light.

All photos are straight out of camera (except the black and white one). You can just catch the edge of the wild red sky fading and rolling away to the left, but oh to have had a day off that evening!

devon sunset

devon sunset

devon sunset

       devon sunset    devon sunset

devon sunset

devon sunset

devon sunset

devon sunset

Leave a Reply

