An Incredible Day of Clouds- Part 1

29th August 2013. Days like this are one of the reasons I wanted to start a blog. Throughout the day the sky became increasingly spectacular, but no-one seemed particularly interested.  I wanted to share what I’d seen, in case anyone out there finds it as fascinating as I do! As the evening came, the sunset brought even more incredible colours, shapes and patterns, and I took many, many photos through the day. I was having trouble editing them down, but thought instead I’d do a few long posts with lots of images to fully document the day.

Below are from my walk to work, between 6 and 6:30 am. When I took the first photo of the day (below), I immediately thought the sky looked interesting. The hazy lines and wisps near the bottom of the image looked like contrail clouds. And where there’s clouds that have formed from persistent contrails, there’s usually some pretty fascinating skies to follow…

clouds devon

clouds

devon clouds

devon clouds

devon clouds

devon clouds

devon clouds

devon clouds

devon clouds

devon clouds

devon clouds

devon clouds

devon clouds

devon clouds

devon clouds

devon clouds

So how would the sky look when I left work 7 hours later? … Part 2 coming soon!

2 thoughts on “An Incredible Day of Clouds- Part 1

Leave a Reply

