Clouds like Paintings 1

sunset

When I first moved down to Devon I was painting, mainly seascapes. For a while I had use of a gorgeous gallery space in a perfect south coast fishing village and was happy as a painter in paint. Since moving out the gallery I’ve pretty much given up on the painting. It’s messy and I lack the motivation. (No excuses not to draw though, and I always try to keep that up, honest) But I’ve never enjoyed looking at a painting I’ve done as much as I enjoy looking back on the photos I’ve taken. Nothing I could paint could be as beautiful. Here’s some of the incredible swirls of colour I’ve seen in the sky down in Devon over the last year.

sunset cloud formations

clouds

sunset cloud formations

cloud formations

IMG_4763

IMG_4757

Leave a Reply

