Small World

baby bush cricket

I suppose this image best sums up my love of taking photos. It’s not perfect, or even my best, but knee-high to a grasshopper is where I love to be! I just spotted this and realised it’s what I love most, just a small moment captured, a feeling, a peaceful memory. Here’s a few pictures of the little creatures that I wish I had a big-shot macro lens to capture! For now I use a screw-on macro lens (£8 for set of four), and the (surprisingly amazing) macro on the compact. One day…

foxglove & bee

baby spiders

black butterfly

grainy grasshopper

Leave a Reply

